To updated your plugin
1- Visit the plugins tab and deactivate the plugin
2- once deactivated, delete the plugin
3- once you deleted the plugin you can install again by visiting your downloads section at Envato via this link and downloading the package again and installing
You will not loose any configuration as the plugin will not delete it’s configuration stored at the database.